Stereofunk – Radio Robotic

Artist: Stereofunk
Release Title: Radio Robotic
Genre: House: Electro House
Release Date: April 30, 2012
UPC: 654367593295

1. Senseless
2. Night & day (Featuring Maral Salmassi)
3. Brasina
4. In Me
5. Livin My Life (Featuring Razor Cain)
6. Get Off (Featuring D’ Secret SVC)
7. Disco to Disco
8. El Patron
9. Shooting Star
10. So Many Times (Featuring Miu)
11. Sleepless

Stereofunk, The guy from Dresden, is back with his second attack. Following his stunning debut album ‘Fools Planet’, and releases on Moonbootique, Freakz Me Out and his own imprint Klang Gymnastik, it’s time for ‘Radio Robotic’, on New York City’s Coco Machete Records. ‘Radio Robotic’, features a colorful cast of guest features from Television Records’ Maral Salmassi, Coco Machete’s D’ Secret SVC & Razor Cain as well as Stereofunk’s own discovery Miu. Combine that with Stereofunk’s reverence for 80s disco, original electro, retro lounge and club rockin’ house music this new album takes you on a shimmering tour of synthetic nightlife through the ages. The first three tracks, ‘Senseless’, ‘Night & Day’ and ‘Brasina’ get the part started anchored by Maral’s infectious hook of ‘All I Want is You, All Night & Day’. Things get a touch more jazzy and downtempo on ‘In Me’ but it’s only a warm up for the electro hip hop grooves of ‘Livin’ My Life’ and ‘Get Off’ featuring two of Coco Machete’s premier rappers Razor Cain & D’ Secret SVC. ‘Disco to Disco’, ‘El Patron’ and ‘Shooting Star’ are for the late night club heads with ‘El Patron’ being the peak hour hands-in-the-air floor filler. The afterparty starts with ‘So Many Times’, a vocal slice of deep electro for dancing with your eyes closed. Closer ‘Sleepless in Rome’ evokes the feeling of laying awake in your hotel room, half dreaming, neon lights dimming and the sun beginning to rise.

[PLAYLIST not found]

Comments are closed.